Programmieren Sie

Räume für kulturelle Veranstaltungen

Es gibt viele Orte in der Stadt Heraklion, die Veranstaltungen ausrichten können. Die Wichtigsten sind:  
add

Die Oase (Oasi) (Gartentheater 'N. Kazantzakis“)

Das Gebiet von Oasi ist jener Teil des Grabens der neuen venezianischen Festung, der der Jesus-Bastion angehört. Im Osten vom Eingang des Lokalen ist der Kypros-Platz gebildet, der ungefähr 600m vom Stadtzentrum entfernt ist. Zum ersten Mal fungierte Oasi während der deutschen Besetzung als kleines Theater, nachdem mehrere Pinien gefällt wurden. Dann, bis 1963 fanden in dieser Stätte viele, meist politische Versammlungen im Freien statt. 1963 gab es den ersten ernsthaften Versuch, die Stätte als Sommertheater auszubeuten, das bis 1976 erhalten blieb. 1976 wurde das Theater in der heutigen Form geschaffen. Es gab ein modernes offenes Theater mit 1200 Plätzen mit allem Notwendigen (Haupt- und Nebenräumen).  
add

Theaterstation

Auf der Küstenstraße des Hafens befanden sich zwei große Lagerhallen der Heraklion-Hafenfonds. Die östliche von ihnen wurde der Gemeinde von Heraklion für die Schaffung eines kleinen Theaters zur Verfügung gestellt. Das Lager ist aus Stein mit einem zweiseitigen Ziegeldach gebaut, ist ungefähr 680m² und fast rechteckig. Die Studie seiner Gestaltung, die im Jahr 1986 begann, sah eine Reihe von Arbeiten vor, um das Gebäude zu erhalten und es in einen Raum zu verwandeln, der den Bedürfnissen eines Theaters gerecht wird, ohne raffinierte architektonische Funde, damit das Äußere des Gebäudes gerettet wird. Nach dem Ende der Arbeiten 1989 haben, neben den Theateraufführungen, viele andere kulturelle Veranstaltungen, wie Konzerte, Reden, Sitzungen usw. stattgefunden.  
add

KULTURELLES ZENTRUM

Die Kulturkarte der Gemeinde verändert sich und das Kunstumfeld wird durch den Bau und die Fertigstellung des Kulturkonferenzzentrums von Heraklion aufgewertet.

Das Kulturkonferenzzentrum ist ein Wahrzeichen für die Stadt Heraklion. Es besteht aus einem Komplex von 5 Gebäuden und hat zum Ziel, ein Kern der Gastfreundschaft und der Produktion von Kultur und Kunst zu werden. Die Räumlichkeiten der Gebäude werden bereits genutzt und können von jedem gemietet werden, der eine Veranstaltung durchführen möchte. Nach Abschluss des Projekts soll laut einer bereits laufenden Studie eine umfassendere Verwaltung erfolgen.

 

add

Kleines Gartentheater „Manos Chatzidakis“

Hinter dem großen Gartentheater, am niedrig gelegene Platz des Jesustors, wurde 1980 das kleine Gartentheater nach einem Vorschlag von Manos Chatzidakis und mit Entwürfen von Dionysis Fotopoulos, errichtet, das erst vor kurzemder nach dem großen Komponisten benannt wurde. Es ist eine vorgefertigte Konstruktion, um keine Schäden an den venezianischen Mauern zu verursachen, die als Denkmäler eingestuft werden. Im kleinen Gartentheater (400-450 Sitze), wie auch im großen, haben viele wichtige Veranstaltungen des „Musikalischen Augustus“ und der Institution “Heraklion - Sommer“ stattgefunden. Im Jahr 2011 wurde es komplett renoviert und der Eingang ist nun von der Plastira Straße
add

Polyzentrum des Alten Gemüsemarktes (Palia Lachanagora)

Das neue Polyzentrum des Alten Gemüsemarktes liegt an der Sofoklis Venizelos Boulevard (gegenüber dem Naturkundemuseum). Das Gebäude mit einer Gesamtfläche von 4.400 Quadratmetern umfasst, außer dem Mehrzweck-Veranstaltungsraum (für ung. 200 Personen) auch ein Jugendzentrum (Erfrischungsraum und Internetcafé), das Arbeitsamt und das Büro für Europäische Programme der Gemeinde Heraklion. In dieser Stätte gibt es eine zweigeschossige Tiefgarage mit einer Kapazität von 131 Parkplätzen und einem Gemeinschaftsraum auf dem Dach.
add

Städtisches Kino „Vithleem“

Das Städtische Kino wurde 2007 in Betrieb genommen und befindet sich auf dem südöstlichen niederen Platz der „Vithleem“-Bastion der venezianischen Mauern. Im städtischen Kino werden mehrere neue Produktionen, Kurzfilme, Kinderfilme, ältere Filme und diverse Hommagen gezeigt. Der Kinobereich beherbergt auch Parallelveranstaltungen, sowohl kinematografische als auch nicht-filmische.
add

Agios Georgios Tor

Das Agios-Georgios-Tor war dem gleichnamigen Militärheiligen gewidmet, der im Relief als Reiter in Form einer Medaille über dem zentralen Teil ihres Eingangs dargestellt wurde. Es war ungefähr an der Stelle, wo sich die Büste von N. Kazantzakis befindet. Dasselbe Tor finden wir auch mit dem Namen Lazareto-Tor (d.h.Tor, das zur Quarantäne führte) oder von Maroula (Tor zum gleichnamigen Vorort). Es war eines der drei Landstore der venezianischen Verteidigungsanlage mit militärischem und politischem Charakter. Dadurch verkehrten die Bevölkerung und Waren in die Stadt sowie stadtauswärts in die östlichen Vororte. Die gut ausgestattete Fläche wird heutzutage auch für Ausstellungen oder andere kulturelle Veranstaltungen genutzt.  
add

Der städtische Palast der Androgeo Straße

Der städtische Palast der Androgeo Straße ist ein modernes Gebäude, das 1992 fertiggestellt wurde. Es ist ein fünfstöckiges Gebäude mit zwei Untergeschossen, das sich zu verschiedenen Zwecken anbietet. Das Grundstück des Gebäudes grenzt im Süden an eines der bedeutendsten Denkmäler der Stadt, der Heiliger Markusbasilika. Im Erdgeschoss des Gebäudes befindet sich ein großer Raum, der als Jugend-Multizentrum funktioniert, in dem alltäglich die Jugendlichen der Stadt rumhängen, die  an dort stattfindenden verschiedenen Veranstaltungen teilnehmen. Gleichzeitig gibt es eine Computerinstallation, wo junge Leute freien Zugang zum Internet haben. In der zweiten Etage wurde ein spezieller Mehrzweckraum eingerichtet, der mit den modernsten Mitteln ausgestattet ist und sich für Vorträge, Seminare, Filmvorführungen und andere Veranstaltungen eignet. Schließlich befinden sich auf den anderen Etagen des Gebäudes verschiedene Behörden der Gemeinde von Heraklion.
add
anchor to top image

Plan HERe

Cultural Event Venues

 The city of Heraklion has numerous venues which host various events. The following list includes the most important of them:  
add

Oasis (“N. Kazantzakis” open-air Garden Theatre)

Oasis covers the part of the trench of the new Venetian fortification which corresponds to the Bastion of Jesus.  To the east of its entrance there is Kypros (Cyprus) Square some 600 metres from the city centre. It was inaugurated as a small theatre during the German Occupation following the cutting-down of several pine trees. Then, until 1963, Oasis hosted many open-air events, mainly political rallies. In 1963, an attempt was made to use the area as an open-air theatre and this lasted until 1976. In 1976 the theatre in its current form was created. It is a modern open-air theatre of 1200 seats with all the required (main and auxiliary) equipment and spaces. 
add

Heraklion Theatre Station

On the coastal road next to the port two large warehouses were found that belonged to the Heraklion Port Treasury. One of them was given to Heraklion Municipality for the creation of a small theatre station. It an almost rectangular-shaped, stone-built warehouse, of approximately 680 m2 and has a pitched tiled roof. The technical study, which began in 1986, included a set of maintenance works aiming at rendering the warehouse suitable for housing a theatre station while preserving the original architectural style of the building.    Since the completion of works in 1989, the Theatre Station has hosted theatrical performances and numerous cultural events, such as concerts, speeches, conferences etc.       
add

HERAKLION MUNICIPALITY YOUTH CENTRE

The youth of our city were looking for ways to express themselves, to get involved and to create. This was the inspiration behind the creation of the Heraklion Municipality Youth Centre – art café. It is a place of expression and creation, where young people can talk, make programmes and plans. The Heraklion Municipality Youth Centre – art café encourages, hosts and promotes cultural activities of our city’s youth. The main hall features a small stage with sound and lighting systems to support events and also a superb patio for those looking for a quite, elegant and open space.    The Heraklion Municipality Youth Centre – art café serves coffee, refreshments, snacks and drinks at very affordable prices. Finally, the Youth Centre offers free internet access and shared personal computers.   Opening hours: 08:00-00:00 Monday to Saturday Address: 4, Androgeo Street, Heraklion Crete  Contact numbers: (+30) 2813409211, administration / (+30) 2813409212, secretariat / (+30) 2813409210, canteen-cafeteria     
add

HERAKLION CULTURAL AND CONFERENCE CENTRE

The cultural map of Heraklion is upgraded with enhanced art-related content due to the construction and completion of the Heraklion Cultural and Conference Centre. It is an emblematic building of the city of Heraklion, comprising a complex of 5 buildings, whose purpose is to serve as hub of culture and arts. The buildings are already operating and they are available for lease to anyone wishing to organise an event. Following the project’s completion, a more integrated management policy will be implemented according to a study that has already been carried out.

add

Manos Hatzidakis Small open-air Garden Theatre

In 1980, following a proposal by Manos Hatzidakis and according to the designs by Dionysis Fotopoulos, a Small open-air Garden Theatre was built, right behind the large open-air garden theatre, at the piazza bassa (lit. "Low square") of the Gate of Jesus. It was recently named after the great Greek composer. It is a prefabricated construction which causes no damage to the Venetian Walls (characterised as a listed monument). Many important events of “Musical August” and “Heraklion - Summer” have taken place at both the Small open-air Garden Theatre (400 - 450 seats) and the large one.   In the summer of 2011 the theatre underwent full refurbishment and its current entrance is located on Plastiras Street.      
add

Old Fruit & Vegetable - Market multi-purpose venue

The new “Old Fruit & Vegetable Market” multi-purpose venue is located on the coastal Sophocles Venizelos Avenue (opposite the Natural History museum). Apart from the Multi-Purpose Hall (approximate capacity 200 people), the 4,400 m2 area includes a section of the Heraklion Municipality Youth Centre (coffee-bar and Internet Café), the Employment Bureau and the Heraklion Municipality EU Programmes Office. There is also a two-level Underground Car Park (capacity 131 parking spaces) which features a public space on its roof.    
add

“Bethlehem” Municipal Cinema

The Municipal Cinema opened in 2007 and is located at the south-eastern piazza bassa (lit. "Low square") of the Bethlehem Bastion within the Venetian Walls. It features newly-released movies, short films, children’s films, previous years’ releases and various tributes. The cinema also hosts other cinematographic and non-cinematographic events.   
add

Agios Georgios Gate

Agios Georgios Gate has taken its name from Agios Georgios (Saint George), the soldier-saint, who was portrayed on horseback in a medallion-shaped bas-relief which occupied the central part of its entrance. It was located almost at the same spot which is currently occupied by the bust of Nikos Kazantzakis. The Gate is also known as the Lazaretto Gate (that is, the gate leading to the Lazaretto [hospital for those with infectious diseases]) or Maroulas Gate (that is, the gate leading to the neighbourhood of Maroulas). It was one of the three landward gates of the Venetian defensive enceinte and served both military and non-military purposes. It was both an entry point and an exit point to the eastern suburbs for the population of Heraklion and for goods. It is currently used for exhibitions or other cultural events.
add

Androgeo Street Municipal Building

The Androgeo Street Municipal Building is a modern building whose construction was finalised in 1992. It is a five-storey multi-purpose structure with two basements. Its south side borders one of the most important monuments of Heraklion, the Saint Mark’s Basilica.  A large hall in the ground floor operates as a Youth Centre. It is a meeting point for young people who also attend or participate in various events that take place. There are also personal computers available and Internet access is free. A special multi-purpose hall, with state-of-the-art equipment, is located on the 2nd floor. It is suitable for lectures, seminars, film screenings and other events. Finally, the other floors house various Services of the Heraklion Municipality. 
add
anchor to top image